May 31, 2023

The School Swimming and Diving Coaches Affiliation of America (CSCAA) has introduced the NCAA Males’s Division I award winners and All-People for the 2022-2023 season.

Awards are decided by votes from CSCAA member Division I head swim coaches and dive coaches nationwide. All People are chosen primarily based on their end within the NCAA Championships and a workforce’s present CSCAA membership. Solely student-athletes competing within the championship finals are eligible for All-America Honors. NCAA relays and people rating within the high 8 to earn first-team awards, whereas those that end nineteenth by means of sixteenth should earn second-team awards.

Males’s Division I Coach of the 12 months Awards

After profitable California’s second consecutive workforce title, coach Dave Durden He was named Male Swimming Coach of the 12 months by his colleagues. The Males’s Diving Coach of the 12 months award was gained by Indiana’s. Drew Johansen after divers He contributed 104 factors to the Hoosiers’ fourth place within the workforce standings.

Males’s Division I Athlete of the 12 months Awards

The Male Swimmer of the 12 months award was gained by the occasion’s solely three-race champion. Leon Marchand Arizona State College is within the State of Ohio Lyle Yost He gained the Male Diver of the 12 months award with the very best rating with 47 factors. Yost was the one diver to complete all three diving occasions within the A last, highlighted by his victory within the 1-metre race.

Males’s Division I All-American Honors

Chosen CSCAA 126 student-athletes For the All-America First Staff. As well as 110 students-athletes Chosen All America’s Second Staff.

#Dave #Durden #Leon #Marchand #Lyle #Yost #Drew #Johansen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *