May 28, 2023

The Large Ten Convention introduced Wednesday the winners of the 2023 Large Ten Males’s Swimming postseason award, chosen by the convention’s head coaches.

of Indiana Brendan Burns He was named Swimmer of the Yr whereas being a teammate. Andrew Capobianco He was named Diver of the Yr. Hoosiers’ Ray Looze And Drew Johansen He was additionally named the Male Swimming and Diving Coach of the Yr.

This was the Fourth Diver of the Yr award for Capobianco and the third in a row, whereas Burns gained his second Straight Swimmer of the Yr award. Looze obtained his seventh Prime Ten Males’s Swimming Coach of the Yr award, whereas Johansen obtained his fourth Diving Coach of the Yr award.

Burns captured the NCAA 100-yard backstroke championship by posting a program-record time of 43.61. The championship was the second in Burns’ profession after profitable the 200-yard butterfly in 2022. The Senior added a second place on the occasion and has collected six All-America awards this 12 months.

Capobianco completed his Large Ten profession with the third NCAA three-meter diving crown and a silver medal within the one-meter springboard. The veteran closes this chapter of his profession as a three-time nationwide champion, six-time NCAA medalist, and 12-time All-American.

Extra College Information

Looze completed fourth in Indiana on the 2023 NCAA Swimming and Diving Championships final weekend, ending within the fourth prime 5 in this system’s final 5 years. The Hoosiers have amassed three nationwide championships amongst 10 medals and picked up 37 All-America awards.

Johansen led Indiana divers to 5 medals and 6 All-America awards within the nationwide championship occasion, together with a double particular person championship by Capobianco and Carson Tyler (one meter springboard). The Hoosiers’ 4 divers, Copabianco, Tyler, Quinn Henninger and Maxwell Weinrich, completed 104 of Indiana’s 379 factors within the match, 32.5 factors greater than every other dive crew.

Looze, Johansen, and Hoosiers additionally scored 29.pearl In February, the Large Ten championship beat Ohio State by greater than 300 factors. Indiana gained 27 medals, 11 particular person Large Ten Championships, and set 9 pool data over the 4 days of competitors.

— The above press launch was revealed by Swimming World together with Large Ten.. Please contact us to your press releases and commercial requests.

#Indiana #Sweeps #Ten #Greatest #Postseason #Swimming #Diving #Awards

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *